Printing informationContact usSite mapSearch the site
Where to stay in the Cinque Terre?
You are here:   » THE CINQUE TERRE   » WHAT THEY ARE

» What are the Cinque Terre

The Cinque Terre are five sea villeges with their environements, from Cape Mesco to Cape Montenero:

» Monterosso
» Vernazza
» Corniglia
» Manarola
» Riomaggiore

that, together with some neighboroods, form the National Park of the Cinque Terre (Parco Nazionale delle Cinque Terre).

World HeritageUNESCO had aknowledged the high scenic and cultural value and inscribed the Cinque Terre - together with Portovenere and the islands of Palmaria, Tino and Tinetto - in the "World Heritage" External link - opens a new window.

The sea area of the National Park of Cinque Terre - beside being part of the so-called "Whale Sanctuary" - is a protected natural marine area since 1997.

[ top ]


© 2001 Cinque Terre Turismo e Vacanze. All rights reserved.